Jay in L.A.: Chiptunes, Burgers & Twiistup

Everyone in L.A. dresses FAR better than I.

Everyone in L.A. dresses FAR better than I.

I’ve been in L.A. for a almost a week, and I have been having some adventures with the gang from Robotube Games as well as our close pals at Heavybag Media. The Heavybag people help us put together Bit Museum, and they do a lovely job at it. I came out here for the amazing Twiistup event, but I’m doing all kinds of zany stuff as well, like shoveling giant In ‘N’ Out Burgers into my jaws.

While visiting with Heavybag Media in Los Angeles, I found that the team has got some interesting tastes in video games, so I decided to talk with them about some of the gear at their office. Stay tuned for new Peek/Poke episodes, featuring Nick Dynice and his insane Chiptune-making gear, and Violet Lim as she plays Pac-Man Plus on the new Retro Arcade Plug n’ Play TV Game.

Also, come back soon to check out some awesome footage from this year’s Twiistup!

Stumble It!

Leave a Reply

