Going Back to Japan…again.

So, tickets are purchased, luggage is dusted off, language skills brushed up. It’s my yearly voyage to the land of stuff.

I friggin’ love going to Japan. The only thing I DON’T like about going to Japan is…going to Japan. The 14+ hour long trek across the globe is really daunting, and as many times as I have done it, it never really ever gets any more pleasurable. This time I thought we would give JAL a try, since in the past I have flown with American-run airlines and found them to be OK, but nothing special. I hear pretty good things about JAL, most of the positive comments being about how the service is good, the food is decent, and the staff generally make a sincere effort to make you feel as if you’re not wasting their time. I’ve been on a LOT of flights…all kinds of airlines, too. As a matter of fact, I’ve probably flown JAL in the past. I’m certain I have. But now that I’m a bit older, I’ve come to expect to be treated a little better for all the money it costs to sit in a metal tube for half a day.

Now my main concern is whether or not I’m going to be allowed to play my DS in-flight. I’ve heard that some airlines have cracked down on the DS and other portable devices due to the inclusion of WiFi in everything from games to flour sifters.

Oh yeah…and hopefully Yngwie Malmsteen isn’t on my flight. That is all.

Leave a Reply

